Ex-governors El-Rufai, Wike and Oyetola, others make Pres. Tinubu’s ministerial list

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on July 26th, sent his list of ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation. Former Kaduna State Governor Nasiru El-Rufai, his Rivers State counterpart Nyesom Wike & eminent medical scholar Ali Pate top the list, according to report.

Also nominated for cabinet positions are legal luminary Lateef Fagbemi (SAN); an economist Olawale Edun, banker Adebayo Adelabu, former Osun State Governor Adegboyega Oyetola, APC Women Leader Mrs. Betta Edu, Senator Ben Ayade and eminent journalist Dele Alake, who is currently the Special Adviser on Media, Strategy & Special Duties.

It was gathered that the President forwarded the list to Senate President Godswill Akpabio in line with the constitutional provision that the list should get to the National Assembly within 60 days after the presidential inauguration.

The list is a blend of politicians & technocrats, a source told TheNation.

Leave a Comment